MusicOverGunz


My Music Playlist: February!
February 5, 2010, 1:58 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Every month I will post a new playlist with my favorite songs of the moment. So far 2010 has been a great year for music, and I’m sure it will only get better. Below are my Top 5 favorite songs of the month; the songs I will probably play the most this month. Check it out, and let me know what your favorite songs are at the moment!

5. Avril Lavigne – “Alice Underground : I wasn’t sure what to think about it at first listen, but now I LOVE it! I hope her new album has this type of sound.

4. Snow Patrol – “Set The Fire To The Third Bar : Although I resfuse to watch the upcoming movie “Dear John”, when I watched the trailer, I became interested in the song played, so I researched about it. I love it the lyrics and think it’s perfect for the film, although the film doesn’t interest me.

3. Alicia Keys Ft. Beyonce – “Put It In A Love Song” : At first I didn’t really like it, but it has grown on me a lot, and I find myself listening to it frequently. Look out for the video soon.

2. Paramore – “Misguided Ghosts : My favorite song from their latest LP “Brand New Eyes”. It has a great message, and Hayley sounds amazing on the track. I would love to hear more of this sound from the band.

1. Adam Lambert – “Music Again : His debut album isn’t too good, but there are some standout tracks, including my favorite song at the moment “Music Again”. It reminds me of an 80’s hair band anthem, with his over the top runs, and the guitar on the track. I think this needs to be a single.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

