MusicOverGunz


M.O.G’s April Music Playlist!
April 9, 2010, 6:14 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Last month, Robin Thicke was the leader of my monthly music playlist with his song “Elevatas” ft. Kid Cudi. Now here’s my list of the top songs of this month.

5. Dirty Money – “Hello Good Morning : Diddy’s newest creation Dirty Money seemed like a ridiculous idea at first, but I cannot ignore good music, and so far everything I’ve heard from Dirty Money has been good. Hello Good Morning is a hot club song with lyrics that will get stuck in your head instantly. DOWNLOAD

4. Nicki Minaj – “Massive Attack” : I’m not sure why everyone’s hating on Nicki. Although her animated voice might get a bit annoying, there is no denying she has skills, and her flow goes hard. I’ve had Massive Attack stuck in my head since the first time I heard it, and I’m not complaining. The song has a perfect combination of hot rap verses, a catchy chorus, and a more toned-down bridge. DOWNLOAD

3. Freelance Whales – “Broken Horse : Freelance Whales are a new indie rock band, who are releasing their debut album, Weathervanes, next week. One of the song’s thats included on the record is a song called “Broken Horse”. It’s a very simple, acoustic song, with touching lyrics. I’ve found myself listening to the song a lot lately. They are definitely a band to look out for. DOWNLOAD

2. Big Boi – “Shutterbug” : I’ll be making a post about this song soon, but from the second the song started I fell in love with it. I can see it being huge in the summer. DOWNLOAD

3. Janelle Monae ft. Big Boi – “Tightrope” : At first I didn’t like this song, but it quickly grew on me. This song is one of the best, if not best song out at the moment, but still, generic Ke$ha and Rihanna songs are all the radio plays. Hopefully people will see how great Janelle is, and will give her a chance. This song should be at #1 right now; thats how good it is. DOWNLOAD

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

