MusicOverGunz


My New Obession: SIA
May 6, 2010, 4:18 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Sia has been around for over a decade, but it wasn’t until last year that I discovered her. Sia is an Experimental Pop singer signed to Sony, and part of a band called Zero 7. I first heard of Sia last year, when her album “Some People Have Real Problems” was getting a lot of hype in the indie scene. I listened to some of her songs, but didn’t really look much more. I did, however, find myself playing one of her songs, “Soon We’ll Be Found”, quite a bit. This year she released six  tracks from her upcoming album, “We Are Born”, on the net, and I put them on my iPod, but forgot to listen to them. Then, last week, as I listened to my iPod on Shuffle mode, a song started playing that I wasn’t familiar with. I looked at my iPod and saw that it was “Clap Your Hands”, one of 6 new tracks by Sia. I immediately fell in love with the song, and changed my iPod mode from Shuffle to Repeat =]. Now, a week later, I’m in complete Sia overload. I’ve been playing her song’s non-stop, and learning more about her on the net. “We Are Born”, her 5th studio album, will be released June 7th worldwide, with the current single being, my current favorite, “Clap Your Hands”. If you don’t know about Sia, I suggest you get on Google ASAP. But first, take a look at my favorite performance by her for the ghostly, “Soon We’ll Be Found”. Also, CLICK HERE to watch the music video for “Clap Your Hands”.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

