MusicOverGunz


M.O.G.’s May Music Playlist!
May 7, 2010, 6:05 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

It’s that time again! Below are the 5 songs that I think are currently the hottest out. By one of my recent posts, I think you all know which song is #1 lol. This month I included some new artists who are just starting to get some shine. I’ll be doing individual posts on Simon Curtis and 2AM Club soon. Check out the list below.

5. Beyonce – “Why Don’t You Love Me?” : She shocked everyone when a video preview of the bonus track from I Am…Sasha Fierce was released on line. Even though she is on break, “B.B. Homemaker” wanted to give a gift to her fans. I’ve always loved this song, but now that there is a video for it, I love it 10 times more, and if released to radio and iTunes, I think the song could do extremely well. LISTEN

4. Tegan & Sara “Alligator” : I really didn’t get the song at first, but it’s really catchy and I can’t get enough of it. LISTEN

3. Simon Curtis – “Fell In Love w/ an Android” : Simon Curtis recently released his debut album “8-bit Heart online for free, and the pop community has been going gaga over it ever since. His album pays homage to the great pop acts like Lady GaGa and Britney Spears, and sees Simon going in a similar direction as those artists. “Android” is my favorite song on the album, and what I think would be the perfect single to introduce the world to Simon. LISTEN

2. 2 AM Club – “Worry About You” : I’ve been meaning to make a post about this song for a while now, but I really can’t find much info on 2 Am Club to talk about. They are well known in the club scenes of NYC and LA, and are currently working on their debut album, but that’s all I know so far. “Worry About You” is the first single from the album, and a video has just been shot this week. Words cannot express my love for this song. It’s already one of my favorite songs of the year and I can just see the song going #1. Definitely check this one out. LISTEN

1. SIA“Clap Your Hands” : I recently made a post confessing my obsession with SIA, so it’s only right that I make her #1 on my May Playlist. This song is one of the best POP songs I’ve heard in a very long time; better then anything GaGa has ever put out. It always put’s me in a good mood, and the lyrics are inspirational. LISTEN

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

