MusicOverGunz


Album Review: SIA – “We Are Born”
June 25, 2010, 5:12 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

As I’ve mentioned multiple times, I am totally obessed with singer SIA, who I discovered not too long ago. “We Are Born” is the first album I’ve actually gone to the store to buy in a while. The reason why it’s been awhile is because I haven’t really been interested in any of the album that have been released recently. Ok now on to the album. “We Are Born” is what should be under the definition of POP MUSIC in the dictionary. Actually I don’t even think that’s in the dictionary, but if it is, this album should be there. I don’t think a Pop album as good as this has been released in years, maybe even decades. Many could argue that this isn’t necessarily a “Pop” album, but if you listen to Pop music from the 60’s and 70’s, the sound isn’t too far off.

Every song on the album is strong, there are absolutely no fillers. The albums into is perfect, and the last song is a perfect ending to the album. My favorite song has to be “Big Girl Little Girl”, a powerful mid-tempo, that, in my opinion, has the best vocals of the entire album. In the ghostly bridge, my favorite part of the song, SIA sings, “You know with every cruel world that you utter, that you bury yourself even deeper everyday.” But honestly, every song on this album is my favorite in different ways. I would definitely recommend everyone to go get this album and listen to it with an open mind. I can’t count the times that I’ve had my friends listen to songs, and them completely dismissing them after a few seconds, then singing them at the top of their lungs after they’ve been playing on the radio. If you take the time to listen, you will definitely fall in love with this record, if your into real pop music.

M.O.G. RATING: 8.5/10

BUY THE ALBUM

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

